- Our community. Our home. Our stories.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Announces New Leadership


Last updated 7/31/2020 at 8:19am

2020-21 Executive Board: Far Left: Jacquelyn Bobb, President; Top left to right: Priscilla Copeland, First Vice President; Erica Gardner, Second Vice President; Brandy Davis, Third Vice President; Cateka Brown, Treasurer; Bottom left to right: Jatericka Connelly, Secretary; Denise Simon, Financial Secretary; Samelia Davis, Parliamentarian; Martha Holley, Chaplain; Valda Davis, Historian

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated, founded January 16, 1920, began as an idea conceived by five coeds at Howard University in Washington D.C.: Arizona Cleaver Stemons, Pearl Anna Neal, Myrtle Tyler Faithful, Viola Tyler Goings and Fannie Pettie Watts. These five women, also known as our Five Pearls, dared to depart from the traditional coalitions for black women and sought to establish a new organization predicated on the precepts of Scholarship, Service, Sisterhood and Finer Womanhood.

A Community-Conscious, Action-Oriented Organization; Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated was found...

For access to this article please sign in or register.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020